Monday, 13 May 2013

#MusicInJozi SAMA19 Winners


A big shout out to MTN for continuously supporting our local music industry and bringing us the 19th Annual MTN South African Music Awards. Congratulations to Toya Delazy and Khuli Chana, these two dominated the evening taking home 3 awards each at the Sun City Superbowl on Saturday, 11 May 2013. 

If you didn't know or you have been living under a rock somewhere, Kelly Khumalo is back with a bang. After her amazing performance at the Hansa Festival Of Legends, this young lady proved she was here to stay. The afro pop singer scooped an award for Female Artist Of The Year.

Here is a full list of the winners:

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Johannes Kerkorrel (posthumously)
Sizwe Zako
Dr Thomas Chauke

Album of the Year 
 Khuli Chana -  Lost in Time

MTN Record of the Year 
Sfiso Ncwane -  Kulungile Baba

Duo or Group of the Year
Freshlyground - Take Me to the Dance

Female Artist of the Year 
Kelly Khumalo - The Past, The Present, The Future

Male Artist of the Year
Khuli Chana - Lost in Time

Newcomer of the Year 
Toya Delazy - Due Drop Deluxe

Best Rock Album 
Zebra & Giraffe - The Wisest Ones

Best Pop Album 
Toya Delazy Due - Drop Deluxe

Best Adult Contemporary Album
Elvis Blue - Journey

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album
Theuns Jordaan - Roeper

Best African Adult Album 
Maleh - Step Child

Best Alternative Album 
iScream & The Chocolate Stix - The Paradox

Best R&B/Soul/Reggae Album 
Khaya - For You

Best Rap Album 
Khuli Chana - Lost in Time

Best Kwaito Album 
Professor - The Orientation

Best Dance Album 
Black Coffee - Africa Rising

Best Traditional Faith Music Album
Various - Spirit of Praise Vol.4

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album 
Ntokozo Mbambo - Filled

Best Traditional Album 
Soul Brothers Isiphithiphithi

Best Maskandi Album
Ichwane Lebhaca-  Inkunzi Yomthakathi

Best Jazz Album
Herbie Tsoaeli - African Time

Best Classic & Instrumental Album 
CH2 - CH2 Guitar Duo Live with the University of Pretoria Symphony  Orchestra

Best Live DVD 
The Captured Tour Concert Film - Lira

Best Collaboration
Riot Feat. Zahara - Thetha Nami

Best Music Video of the Year 
Claudio Pavan for Honey Spiders by The Parlotones

Best Producer 
Jax Panik for Due Drop Deluxe by Toya Delazy

Best Engineer 
Mark Beling for Strong by BlackByrd

Remix of the Year 
DJ Kent for Thinking about You Ft. Zonke  DJ Kent Remix (Theo Kgosinkwe)

Best Selling DVD 
Vol. 16 Live at Carnival City - Joyous Celebration

Best Selling Album 
Roeper - Theuns Jordaan

Best Selling Tru-Tone 
Follow Me - DJ Cleo ft. Teddy Bears

Best Selling Ring-Back-Tone 
Loliwe - Zahara
Best Selling Full-Track Download 
You’re The Voice Shout/J23 – Artists for a safer South Africa

Heavenly Sent - Mi Casa

No comments:

Post a Comment